- Areeb Mirza
- Posts
- The Math That Makes Meta Ads Work
The Math That Makes Meta Ads Work
If your Meta ads aren’t working, the problem might not be your creative, your targeting, or your sales process. The problem might be your business model. The most common reason ad campaigns fail is because the math simply doesn’t make sense. You can’t expect Meta ads to work for a niche service with a low price point in the same way it works for a mass-market product like deodorant.
Let’s do some simple math. Say you have a highly specialized service for a very niche audience, and you’re charging $1,500. To reach that niche audience, your targeting has to be extremely precise, which means your cost per click and cost per lead are going to be high. It’s not uncommon for the cost to acquire a customer (CAC) in a niche market to be $3,500 or even $4,000. If you’re only making $1,500 per sale, you’re losing thousands of dollars on every new customer. The campaign is doomed before it even starts.
This is why a deep dive into your business numbers is the first step in any successful ad campaign. You need to know your Lifetime Value (LTV) and your profit margins. If you have a service with an LTV of $20,000, you can afford to spend $5,000 to acquire that customer and still have a wildly profitable business. The math works. But if your LTV is $2,000, you have a very different set of constraints.
Sometimes, the answer isn’t to fix the ads; it’s to fix the offer. You might need to increase your prices. You might need to create a higher-ticket version of your service. You might need to bundle your services to increase the LTV. If the math doesn’t make sense, the ads will never make sense. Stop trying to fit a square peg into a round hole. Fix the offer first.

My Offer:
Content Machine: We’ll create you 90 videos for your business in the next 90 days. All Done For You. Click Here